A One Minute Meditation

A One Minute Meditation:

By: Dattatreya Siva Baba.datta_sivababa
OM NA MA SHI VA YA (Om Nama Shivaya) is a Divine tool that can not only improve every aspect of your life, but also improve conditions on the entire planet.

Meditating on Om.
At the level of human existence, Ah creates the waking state of human consciousness, Oo, the dream state, and Ma, the sleep state.

Meditate on Ah for 10 seconds at the root chakra located at the base on your spine.  (Chakras are energy centers located at various places in the body).  Keep repeating this sound mentally.  This will attract all worldly things to you.

Meditate on Oo at the heart centre for 10 seconds.  This will give you Divine Intelligence and influence your dreaming.

Meditate on Ma at the throat chakra (located at the throat centre) for 5 seconds.  Ma will create awareness of Maya (illusion).  It will create earthly consciousness and provide rest to the system.  We sleep one third of our lives, so that is why Ma is for a shorter duration, so you do not become too sleepy.

Meditate on Om at the third eye chakra (located at the brow) for 10 seconds.

Meditating on Om Nama Shivaya

Nama Shivaya has two units.  NA MA is to be chanted at the root chakra and the navel chakra respectively. Nama represents lower worldly realities like earth and water and the karmic egocentric life.  Shivaya is the second unit.  It represents higher life.  SHI VA YA has to be chanted at the heart, throat and two eyes respectively.  Shivaya gives the awareness of the Divine existence, which is the right of every human soul.

•    NA – root centre, earth energy – 5 seconds
•    MA – navel centre, water energy – 5 seconds
•    SHI – heart centre, fire energy – 5 seconds
•    VA – throat and nostrils, wind/air energy – 5 seconds
•    YA – two eyes, two brains, third eye, space energy – 5 seconds
The total time for one round is one minute.  This One Minute Meditation can be practiced in a variety of ways.  If you desire, you can stay at different points for longer periods of time.  Don’t get concerned about being so precise with the number of seconds you spend on each chakra that you get caught up in thought and become distracted from the real goal doing the meditation.  Desire and intention are emotional, not mental.  Through regular practice you will get a comfortable sense of how long you are at each chakra.  The keys are to keep the cycles short so you don’t dwell for minutes at a time at each chakra, and to focus on your pure desires and intention.

By: Dattatreya Siva Baba.
From the Book:  The One Minute Guide to Prosperity and Enlightenment.